Business Resources

Which Database Should I Use?

Library databases are searchable catalogs of scholarly and popular resources. They provide information about, and often the full text of, articles from thousands of magazines, journals, and newspapers. Specialty databases will provide statistical information, audio/video recordings, and images. The databases are a great place to begin your research.

General Business Research

Business Source Premier
Business Collection
Conference Board Research Collection
Sage Premium Publications Online

Company Research

Mergent Online
Business Insights:Global
MarketLine
Mergent Archives

Industry Research

Mergent Intellect
eStatement Studies
Business Insights:Global

Business News

Business Journals
Regional Business News
Business Insights:Global
 

Web Resources

World Wide Web resources selected by Cardinal Stritch University librarians based on their relevance and authority.

Business - Careers
Business - Finance
Business - Statistics

Browsing

Browsing the stacks can be a great path to discovery. Use these call number ranges to browse business related sections of the library.
 
HA Statistics
HB Economic theory. Demography
HD 28-70 Management. Industrial management
HD 58.7-58.95 Organizational behavior, change and effectiveness. Corporate culture
HD 60 Social responsibility of business
HD 66-66.2 Work groups. Team work in industry.
HD 4801-8943 Labor. Work. Working class
HF 5381-5386 Vocational guidance. Career development
HF 5387-5387.5 Business ethics
HF 5410-5417.5 Marketing. Distribution of products
HF 5549-5549.5 Personnel management. Employment management
HF 5601-5689 Accounting. Bookkeeping
HF 5717-5734.7 Business communication
HF 5801-6182 Advertising