Using Library Resources

Databases


Introduction to Databases

Brief introduction to what library databases are and how to use them to get focused results.

 

Using Find It

The Find It button is a tool for finding the full text of materials.  This short video describes it's functionality and how it can work with the ILLiad interlibrary loan tool.

 

About this Publication

Is this a scholarly article? Is this article appropriate for use in my paper? Questions such as these can be answered using the publication details provided in most of the library's databases.

 

Database accounts and folders

This program outlines the basics of using database folders and addresses some things to consider when saving materials online.

 

Searching Multiple EBSCO Databases

This print guide describes how to choose and search multiple EBSCO databases at one time.

Searching


Library Resources

Introduction to TOPCAT

Introduction to the library catalog.

 

Using e-Journals Search

In this video you'll learn what the e-Journals search tools is, how to use it, and how it differs from the Articles & Databases section of the library website.

 

Finding Dissertations

This research guide describes how to access and search the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global database.

 

Search Strategies

Choosing keywords 

Interlibrary Loan


Introduction to ILLiad

How to use the Library's online interlibrary loan tool, ILLiad to request materials not held by the Stritch Library or by members of the SWITCH consortium.

Product Guides


Product specific user guides.

 

Mergent Intellect
Learning Center

In Mergent Intellect, click the Learning Center icon to access the user guides.

 

Naxos Music Library

 

Newspapers.com